Приемлемая реклама — часто задаваемые вопросы

Блокирует ли AdBlock всю рекламу?

Заблокировать все объявления в Интернете невозможно технически. Мы стараемся, но наша команда невелика, а Интернет огромен. Технологий показа рекламы и форматов объявлений очень много.

Кроме того, мы не считаем, что любая реклама плоха. Согласитесь, одно дело — объявление с анимацией и музыкой, выскакивающее посреди экрана, а другое — скромная реклама с краю страницы на вашем любимом сайте. Поэтому с 2015 года мы участвуем в программе Приемлемой рекламы, которой руководит независимая некоммерческая организация, расположенная в США, — Комитет по вопросам приемлемой рекламы(Acceptable Ads Committee).

Какая реклама считается приемлемой?

Приемлемой считается реклама, которая не препятствует восприятию контента и явно помечена словом "реклама" или аналогичным. Такая реклама не назойлива и не надоедает. Всплывающие окна, автоматически включающаяся музыка и другие ужасные объявления к ней не относятся. Чтобы рекламу сочли приемлемой, он должна соответствовать стандартам, установленным Комитетом по вопросам Приемлемой рекламы, независимой некоммерческой организацией, в которую входят защитники прав пользователей, представители рекламной индустрии и специалисты в области цифровых прав.

Почему по умолчанию AdBlock не скрывает Приемлемую рекламу?

Многие отличные сайты не выживут без рекламы. Мы верим, что Приемлемая реклама — достойный компромисс между интересами пользователей AdBlock и владельцами сайтов, которым реклама необходима, чтобы продолжать работу. Поэтому с 2015 года мы участвуем в программе Приемлемой рекламы, которой руководит независимая некоммерческая организация, расположенная в США, — $opentag$Комитет по вопросам приемлемой рекламы$closetag$(Acceptable Ads Committee).

Можно ли отключить показ Приемлемой рекламы?

Конечно. Вот как это сделать:


AdBlock для Chrome и Edge

  1. 1. Нажмите на значок AdBlock в браузере (красный знак "Стоп").
  2. 2. Нажмите на значок шестеренки в правом верхнем углу меню.
  3. 3. Снимите флажок "Разрешить ненавязчивую рекламу".
  4. 4. Закройте вкладку.

AdBlock для Firefox

  1. 1. Нажмите на значок AdBlock в браузере (красный знак "Стоп").
  2. 2. Нажмите на значок шестеренки в правом верхнем углу меню.
  3. 3. Снимите флажок "Разрешить ненавязчивую рекламу".
  4. 4. Закройте вкладку.

AdBlock для Safari (MacOS)

  1. 1. Откройте приложение AdBlock (для этого нажмите на значок AdBlock, красный знак "Стоп", в панели запуска).
  2. 2. Откройте вкладку "Списки фильтров" в левой части окна.
  3. 3. Снимите флажок "Разрешить ненавязчивую рекламу".
  4. 4. Закройте приложение.

AdBlock для Samsung Internet

  1. 1. Откройте приложение AdBlock for Samsung Internet.
  2. 2. Снимите флажок "Разрешить ненавязчивую рекламу".

AdBlock для мобильных устройств (iOS)

  1. 1. Нажмите на значок AdBlock на устройстве iOS.
  2. 2. Выберите вкладку "Настройки" (значок с шестеренкой).
  3. 3. Снимите флажок "Разрешить ненавязчивую рекламу".
  4. 4. Закройте приложение.

Пользователям AdBlock правда нравится реклама?

Множество пользователей понимает, что не вся реклама назойлива. Миллионы людей каждый день добавляют свои любимые сайты в разрешенный список или вообще отключают AdBlock.

Издатели и рекламодатели имеют отношение к программе Приемлемой рекламы?

Издатели, имеющие более 10 млн. просмотров своих объявлений в месяц, готовы платить за участие в программе. Эти средства передаются eyeo, компании, которая создала Adblock Plus и программу приемлемой рекламы. Они используются для развития Adblock Plus, а также для работы программы Приемлемой рекламы, в том числе для обеспечения контроля, надзора, технической поддержки и не только. Подробную информацию о лицензировании можно найти здесь.

90% издателей, участвующих в программе Приемлемой рекламы, не платят за это. При этом объявления таких издателей все равно должны соответствовать стандартам "приемлемости", то есть не быть назойливыми и неприятными. В противном случае пользователи AdBlock не видят эту рекламу.

Вы не могли бы назвать несколько компаний, участвующих в этой программе?

Разумеется. Приблизительно 25% из 1000 лучших сайтов всего мира участвуют в программе Приемлемой рекламы. Полный список можно найти здесь. На форуме Приемлемой рекламы вы можете найти более подробную информацию или поделиться своим мнением о той или иной рекламе.

Если вы знаете, как можно улучшить программу Приемлемой рекламы и сделать ее более прозрачной, напишите нам на he[email protected].

Acceptable Ads FAQ

Will AdBlock block all ads?

It is not technically possible to block all ads on the internet. We do try our best, but we're a small team and the internet is a big place, with lots of different ad formats and different technologies used to show ads.

Also, we don't believe that all ads are bad. There's a world of difference between an annoying, flashing pop-up blaring audio and a tasteful, non-intrusive ad running adjacent to a story on your favorite website. That's why, since 2015, we've participated in the Acceptable Ads program, which is controlled by an independent, US-based non-profit organization called the Acceptable Ads Committee.

What are Acceptable Ads?

Acceptable Ads are ads that don't interfere with content and are clearly labeled with the word "advertisement" or its equivalent. These ads aren't annoying or intrusive and will never include things like pop-ups, autoplay audio ads, or other ads that drive users crazy. In order for an ad to be an "Acceptable Ad", it must adhere to standards that have been set forth by the Acceptable Ads Committee, an independent, non-profit group that includes user advocates, advertising industry members, and digital rights organizations.

Why are Acceptable Ads enabled by default in AdBlock?

Many of our favorite websites would not be able to survive without ads. We believe that Acceptable Ads provide a middle ground between AdBlock users and the website owners that need to use ads to generate the money they need to survive. With Acceptable Ads, we can eliminate the type of ads that led people to install an ad blocker in the first place, while not completely depriving websites of one of their primary sources or revenue.

Does AdBlock receive money from Acceptable Ads?

Yes. While the vast majority of our annual revenue comes from donations from AdBlock users or payments for our AdBlock Premium services, we do receive an annual licensing fee for displaying Acceptable Ads to AdBlock users. We use this revenue to help support the ongoing development of AdBlock and to ensure that our users have the best possible experience with unobtrusive online ads.

Can I turn off Acceptable Ads?

Absolutely. You can disable this feature at any time. Here's how:


AdBlock for Chrome and Edge

  1. Click on the AdBlock icon in your browser (it looks like a red stop sign).
  2. Click on the gear icon in the top right corner of the pop-up menu.
  3. Uncheck "Allow Acceptable Ads".
  4. Close the tab.

AdBlock for Firefox

  1. Click on the AdBlock icon in your browser (it looks like a red stop sign).
  2. Click on the gear icon in the top right corner of the pop-up menu.
  3. Uncheck "Allow some non-intrusive advertising".
  4. Close the tab.

AdBlock on Safari (MacOS)

  1. Open the AdBlock app. (Using Launchpad, you can click on the AdBlock icon, which looks like a red stop sign.)
  2. Click on the "Filter Lists" tab in the left-hand section of the window.
  3. Uncheck "Allow some non-intrusive ads".
  4. Close the app.

AdBlock for Samsung Internet

  1. Open AdBlock for Samsung Internet.
  2. Uncheck "Allows some nonintrusive advertising".

AdBlock for Mobile (iOS)

  1. Click on the AdBlock icon on your iOS device.
  2. Click on the "Settings" tab with a gear icon.
  3. Uncheck "Allow some non-intrusive ads"
  4. Close the app.

Do AdBlock users really want to see ads?

The vast majority of our users understand that not all ads are annoying. We have millions of people daily who use AdBlock features to turn off AdBlock, or to "whitelist" websites they like.

Do publishers and advertisers pay to participate in Acceptable Ads?

Publishers with more than 10 million monthly ad impressions do pay a fee to participate in the Acceptable Ads program. This fee is paid to eyeo, the company that created Adblock Plus and the Acceptable Ads program. Revenue from these publishers funds the ongoing development of Adblock Plus, as well as the operation of the Acceptable Ads program, including compliance, monitoring, technical support, and more. Please find more details about licensing here.

The remaining 90% of publishers participating in Acceptable Ads do not pay to participate. The ads these companies utilize still need to be "acceptable" — that is, non-intrusive or annoying — at all times; otherwise, they will not be shown to AdBlock users.

Can you give me an example of companies that participate in Acceptable Ads?

Sure. Roughly 25 percent of the top 1000 websites worldwide participate in the Acceptable Ads program. You can see the full Acceptable Ads Whitelist here. And you can visit the Acceptable Ads forum to learn more or to provide your opinion on which ads are annoying or not.

Please let us know at [email protected] if you have any feedback that could improve the quality and transparency of the Acceptable Ads Program.